Economics Guide

Under the auspices of the American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the America's Historical Imprints collection provides full text access to 150,000 early American books, pamphlets, broadsides and rare printed materials focusing on three centuries of American history, literature, culture and daily life.

A non-profit, non-partisan, scholarly association founded in 1885 that focuses on the discussion and publication of economics research.

Formerly "Issues in Labor Statistics", it includes
statistical reports on consumer prices and labor from the Bureau of Labor Statistics.

Includes industry information, news and coverage of the market - with in-depth analysis.

A nonprofit global think tank and business membership organization that includes business research, data, events, executive networks and more.

Includes information about Business, Management, Government, Economics, International Relations and Political Science for over 200 countries.

Econ Lowdown is an award-winning free economic education portal for teachers and students. In addition to classroom management tools, Econ Lowdown provides online modules, articles, videos and podcasts for teaching economics and personal finance in ways that are engaging and relevant to students.

Established in 1940, the EHA fosters a deep understanding of the past and its impact on the economic present.

Available from April 1995 forward, this monthly publication is prepared by the Council of Economic Advisers for the Joint Economic Committee. It provides economic information on gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics.

The Economic Policy Institute (EPI) is a nonprofit, nonpartisan think tank created in 1986 to include the needs of low- and middle-income workers in economic policy discussions. EPI believes every working person deserves a good job with fair pay, affordable health care, and retirement security. To achieve this goal, EPI conducts research and analysis on the economic status of working America. EPI proposes public policies that protect and improve the economic conditions of low- and middle-income workers and assesses policies with respect to how they affect those workers.

Annual report written by the Chairman of the Council of Economic Advisers. It provides overviews of the nation's economic progress using text and extensive data appendices.

Created in 1946 to address the issue that readers of The Economist were asking. The focus is research and analysis. It is a division of The Economist Group, the sister company to The Economist newspaper.

On January 21-22, 1914, the Reserve Bank Organization Committee (RBOC) came to St. Louis to solicit the views of St. Louis bankers and business leaders to make the case for St. Louis to be a Reserve Bank city. Eventually, the RBOC heard arguments in support of 37 cities seeking designation as a regional Reserve Bank city. Ultimately, the committee chose St. Louis, the nation's fourth largest city at the time, as the headquarters of the Eighth District, which covers all of Arkansas and parts of Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Mississippi, Missouri and Tennessee.

The founders of FinanceCharts.com are investors who believe that investment research should be free. They created a site that they hope will be valuable to other investors. It includes:

* 20 year charts on all financial metrics. Research stocks and ETFs.
* Compare multiple companies at once. 100% free, no signups.
* Get ideas: growth companies | undervalued | high yielding | and more

Designed to protect investors and ensure the market’s integrity, FINRA (FINANCIAL INDUSTRY REGULATORY AUTHORITY) is a government-authorized not-for-profit organization that oversees U.S. broker-dealers.

The Financial Literacy database makes economics and personal finance easy to understand and highly engaging. Articles explore macro-, micro- and global economics as well as personal and household finance. Users will learn to manage credit and debt, save and invest with confidence, plan for college and retirement and avoid fraud and scams.

FRED is an online database consisting of hundreds of thousands of economic data time series from scores of international, national, private, and public sources.

Founded in 1971, IBISWorld provides trusted industry research on thousands of industries worldwide. Their in-house analysts leverage economic, demographic and market data, then add analytical and forward-looking insight, to help organizations of all types make better business decisions.

The ILO database of labour statistics provides multiple datasets with annual and infra-annual labour market statistics for over 100 indicators and 230 countries, areas and territories. The ILO Department of Statistics collects detailed statistics on annual wages by economic activity as well as on wages and labour costs in manufacturing. In addition, occupational wages are collected for 159 occupations through the ILO October Inquiry, which is conducted with reference to the month of October each year by means of questionnaires that are sent to ILO Member States.

The IMF is a global organization that works to achieve prosperity and sustainable growth for all of its 190 member countries. It does so by supporting economic policies that promote financial stability and monetary cooperation, which are essential to increase productivity, job creation, and economic well-being. The IMF is governed by and accountable to its member countries.

The Library of Economics and Liberty (Econlib) is dedicated to advancing the study of economics, markets, and liberty. It offers a unique combination of resources for students, teachers, researchers, and aficionados of economic thought.

The National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) is a private, nonpartisan organization that facilitates cutting-edge investigation and analysis of major economic issues. It disseminates research findings to academics, public and private-sector decision-makers, and the public by posting more than 1,200 working papers and convening more than 120 scholarly conferences, each year.

New American Economy is a bipartisan research and advocacy organization striving for excellence in federal, state, and local immigration policies that help grow our economy and create jobs for all Americans.

The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) is an international organisation that works to build better policies for better lives. Their goal is to shape policies that foster prosperity, equality, opportunity and well-being for all. They draw on 60 years of experience and insights to better prepare the world of tomorrow.

RePEc is an initiative that seeks to enhance the dissemination of research in Economics and related areas. They make research more accessible both for the authors and the readers. RePEc is a crowd-sourced effort: a) thousands of people and organizations contribute the underlying data, b) a core team of contributors manage the system, and c) sponsor organizations provide the infrastructure. As such, the RePEc initiative has no central expenses, and thus can provide all services for free to all users.

Stateline provides daily reporting and analysis on trends in state policy. Since its founding in 1998, Stateline has maintained a commitment to the highest standards of nonpartisanship, objectivity and integrity. Includes information on the environment, politics, elections, health care, technology, taxes and budget, energy, the economy, crime, and the news.

The SEC protects investors in the $3.8 trillion municipal securities markets that cities and towns rely on to provide neighborhood schools, local libraries and hospitals, public parks, safe drinking water and so much more.

Provides free access to comprehensive global trade data.

The Penn World Table (PWT) provides purchasing power parity and national income accounts converted to international prices for 189 countries for some or all of the years 1950-2007. The European Union or the OECD (Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development) provide more detailed purchasing power and real product estimates for their countries and the World Bank makes current price estimates for most PWT countries at the GDP level.

Offers a complete guide to the principles of economics and its core concepts. It is an educational resource for finance and accounting dedicated to giving their readers the very best resources and online courses on Investment Banking, Financial Modeling, Private Equity, Venture Capital, Accounting, and Excel, with a strong focus on theory, application, and career prospects. They serve readers throughout the US, UK, Australia, India, Singapore, and other parts of the world

The World Bank Group works in every major area of development. They provide technical assistance and a wide range of financial products. They assist countries in sharing and applying innovative knowledge and solutions to the challenges they encounter.

The World Factbook provides basic intelligence for 266 world entities: the history, people, economy, energy, government, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues.