Treehouse offers an assortment of courses that teach you how to get up and running with Java. From "Java Basics" and "Build a Simple Android App with Java" for beginners to "Intro to Java Web Development with Spark" for intermediate users, Treehouse can assist you on your Java journey. Be sure to check out the three Android tracks for beginner, intermediate, and advanced users as well. These tracks explore Java and other tools helpful for creating apps for the Android platform.
The Complete Coding Interview Guide in Java by
Explore a wide variety of popular interview questions and learn various techniques for breaking down tricky bits of code and algorithms into manageable chunks Key Features Discover over 200 coding interview problems and their solutions to help you secure a job as a Java developer Work on overcoming coding challenges faced in a wide array of topics such as time complexity, OOP, and recursion Get to grips with the nuances of writing good code with the help of step-by-step coding solutions Book Description Java is one of the most sought-after programming languages in the job market, but cracking the coding interview in this challenging economy might not be easy. This comprehensive guide will help you to tackle various challenges faced in a coding job interview and avoid common interview mistakes, and will ultimately guide you toward landing your job as a Java developer. This book contains two crucial elements of coding interviews - a brief section that will take you through non-technical interview questions, while the more comprehensive part covers over 200 coding interview problems along with their hands-on solutions. This book will help you to develop skills in data structures and algorithms, which technical interviewers look for in a candidate, by solving various problems based on these topics covering a wide range of concepts such as arrays, strings, maps, linked lists, sorting, and searching. You'll find out how to approach a coding interview problem in a structured way that produces faster results. Toward the final chapters, you'll learn to solve tricky questions about concurrency, functional programming, and system scalability. By the end of this book, you'll have learned how to solve Java coding problems commonly used in interviews, and will have developed the confidence to secure your Java-centric dream job. What you will learn Solve the most popular Java coding problems efficiently Tackle challenging algorithms that will help you develop robust and fast logic Practice answering commonly asked non-technical interview questions that can make the difference between a pass and a fail Get an overall picture of prospective employers' expectations from a Java developer Solve various concurrent programming, functional programming, and unit testing problems Who this book is for This book is for students, programmers, and employees who want to be invited to and pass interviews given by top companies. The book assumes high school mathematics and basic programming knowledge.
Data Structures and Program Design Using Java by
Data structures provide a means to managing large amounts of information such as large databases, using SEO effectively, and creating Internet/Web indexing services. This book is designed to present fundamentals of data structures for beginners using the Java programming language in a friendly, self-teaching format. Practical analogies using real world applications are integrated throughout the text to explain technical concepts. The book includes a variety of end-of-chapter practice exercises, e.g., programming, theoretical, and multiple-choice. Features: Covers data structure fundamentals using Java Numerous tips, analogies, and practical applications enhance understanding of subjects under discussion "Frequently Asked Questions" integrated throughout the text clarify and explain concepts Includes a variety of end-of-chapter exercises, e.g., programming, theoretical, and multiple choice
Java Coding Problems by
Develop your coding skills by exploring Java concepts and techniques such as Strings, Objects and Types, Data Structures and Algorithms, Concurrency, and Functional programming Key Features Solve Java programming challenges and get interview-ready by using the power of modern Java 11 Test your Java skills using language features, algorithms, data structures, and design patterns Explore areas such as web development, mobile development, and GUI programming Book Description The super-fast evolution of the JDK between versions 8 and 12 has increased the learning curve of modern Java, therefore has increased the time needed for placing developers in the Plateau of Productivity. Its new features and concepts can be adopted to solve a variety of modern-day problems. This book enables you to adopt an objective approach to common problems by explaining the correct practices and decisions with respect to complexity, performance, readability, and more. Java Coding Problems will help you complete your daily tasks and meet deadlines. You can count on the 300+ applications containing 1,000+ examples in this book to cover the common and fundamental areas of interest: strings, numbers, arrays, collections, data structures, date and time, immutability, type inference, Optional, Java I/O, Java Reflection, functional programming, concurrency and the HTTP Client API. Put your skills on steroids with problems that have been carefully crafted to highlight and cover the core knowledge that is accessed in daily work. In other words (no matter if your task is easy, medium or complex) having this knowledge under your tool belt is a must, not an option. By the end of this book, you will have gained a strong understanding of Java concepts and have the confidence to develop and choose the right solutions to your problems. What you will learn Adopt the latest JDK 11 and JDK 12 features in your applications Solve cutting-edge problems relating to collections and data structures Get to grips with functional-style programming using lambdas Perform asynchronous communication and parallel data processing Solve strings and number problems using the latest Java APIs Become familiar with different aspects of object immutability in Java Implement the correct practices and clean code techniques Who this book is for If you are a Java developer who wants to level-up by solving real-world problems, then this book is for you. Working knowledge of Java is required to get the most out of this book.
Java Fundamentals by
Enhance your career options with this well-crafted object-oriented programming language that enjoys the support of an enormous ecosystem of tools and libraries Key Features Get introduced to Java, its features, and its ecosystem Understand how Java uses object-oriented programming Become an expert Java exception handler Book Description Since its inception, Java has stormed the programming world. Its features and functionalities provide developers with the tools needed to write robust cross-platform applications. Java Fundamentals introduces you to these tools and functionalities that will enable you to create Java programs. The book begins with an introduction to the language, its philosophy, and evolution over time, until the latest release. You'll learn how the javac/java tools work and what Java packages are - the way a Java program is usually organized. Once you are comfortable with this, you'll be introduced to advanced concepts of the language, such as control flow keywords. You'll explore object-oriented programming and the part it plays in making Java what it is. In the concluding chapters, you'll get to grips with classes, typecasting, and interfaces, and understand the use of data structures, arrays, strings, handling exceptions, and creating generics. By the end of this book, you will have learned to write programs, automate tasks, and follow advanced courses on algorithms and data structures or explore more advanced Java courses. What you will learn Create and run Java programs Use data types, data structures, and control flow in your code Implement best practices while creating objects Work with constructors and inheritance Understand advanced data structures to organize and store data Employ generics for stronger check-types during compilation Learn to handle exceptions in your code Who this book is for Java Fundamentals is designed for tech enthusiasts who are familiar with some programming languages and want a quick introduction to the most important principles of Java.
LinkedIn Learning learning paths, courses, and hands-on practice opportunities will help you kickstart your Java coding education. Explore learning paths such as "Getting Started as a Java Developer" or "A Quick Start Guide to Java Programming," or enroll in individual courses like "Java for All Platforms" or "Learning Java 11."
Mastering Java by
"Mastering Java: A Comprehensive Guide to Programming Excellence" Discover the key to becoming a Java programming virtuoso with "Mastering Java: A Comprehensive Guide to Programming Excellence." This in-depth book is your gateway to unlocking the full potential of Java, the versatile and powerful programming language. Whether you're a beginner taking your first steps into the world of programming or an experienced developer looking to hone your skills, this book has something to offer. With clear explanations, practical examples, and hands-on exercises, you'll embark on a journey that covers the entire spectrum of Java development. From the fundamentals of Java syntax to advanced topics like multithreading, JavaFX, and design patterns, you'll gain the expertise needed to create robust and efficient applications. Whether you aspire to create cutting-edge software, secure a competitive edge in the job market, or simply enjoy the art of programming, "Mastering Java" will equip you with the knowledge and confidence to achieve programming excellence. Unleash your potential and become a Java master with this comprehensive guide.
Explore thousands of Java courses on Udemy. From beginner to advanced, Udemy can help you level up your Java skills. Consider "Java 17 Masterclass: Start Coding in 2024," "Java Programming for Complete Beginners" or "Java Best Practices: Improve Your Java Coding Standards."
Use the search box below to find items in our catalog.
Head First Java by
What will you learn from this book? Head First Java is a complete learning experience in Java and object-oriented programming. With this book, you'll learn the Java language with a unique method that goes beyond how-to manuals and helps you become a great programmer. Through puzzles, mysteries, and soul-searching interviews with famous Java objects, you'll quickly get up to speed on Java's fundamentals and advanced topics including lambdas, streams, generics, threading, networking, and the dreaded desktop GUI. If you have experience with another programming language, Head First Java will engage your brain with more modern approaches to coding--the sleeker, faster, and easier to read, write, and maintain Java of today. What's so special about this book? If you've read a Head First book, you know what to expect--a visually rich format designed for the way your brain works. If you haven't, you're in for a treat. With Head First Java, you'll learn Java through a multisensory experience that engages your mind, rather than by means of a text-heavy approach that puts you to sleep.
Java All-In-One for Dummies by
A beginning coder's resource for learning the most popular coding language With Java All-in-One For Dummies, you get 8 books in one, for the most well-rounded Java knowledge on the market. Updated for Java 19, this book includes all the major changes to the programming language, so you won't fall behind. Start by learning the basics of Java--you can do it, even if you've never written a line of code in your life. Then go in-depth, with all the info you need on object-oriented programming, Java FX, Java web development, and beyond. Grab a hot cup of java and settle in to learn some Java, with friendly For Dummies guidance! Learn the basics of computer programming and get started with the Java language Master strings, arrays, and collections Discover the most recent Java updates and the latest in programming techniques Launch or further your career as a coder with easy-to-follow instruction This is the go-to Dummies guide for future and current coders who need an all-inclusive guide Java to take their knowledge to the next level.
Java for Dummies by
Learn to write practical, reusable code with the straight forward tutorials and tips in the newest edition of this For Dummies bestseller Do you speak Java? No, we're not talking about your morning cup 'o joe. We mean the world's most popular programming language that runs on almost any computer! If you're looking to get started--or up your game--with Java, then Java For Dummies is the guide you need.In this book, you'll: Take control of your program flow Program with classes, objects, and methods Use Java's functional programming features Explore Java 17, the latest long-term support release This up-to-date handbook covers the latest developments in Java, including the new 'switch' statement syntax. So, if you're ready to dive into one of the most practical (and coolest!) programming languages around, it's time you picked upJava For Dummies.