Flutter for Beginners by
A step-by-step guide to learning Flutter and Dart 2 for creating Android and iOS mobile applications Key Features Get up to speed with the basics of Dart programming and delve into Flutter development Understand native SDK and third-party libraries for building Android and iOS applications using Flutter Package and deploy your Flutter apps to achieve native-like performance Book Description Google Flutter is a cross-platform mobile framework that makes it easy to write high-performance apps for Android and iOS. This book will help you get to grips with the basics of the Flutter framework and the Dart programming language. Starting from setting up your development environment, you'll learn to design the UI and add user input functions. You'll explore the navigator widget to manage app routes and learn to add transitions between screens. The book will even guide you through developing your own plugin and later, you'll discover how to structure good plugin code. Using the Google Places API, you'll also understand how to display a map in the app and add markers and interactions to it. You'll then learn to improve the user experience with features such as map integrations, platform-specific code with native languages, and personalized animation options for designing intuitive UIs. The book follows a practical approach and gives you access to all relevant code files hosted at github.com/PacktPublishing/Flutter-for-Beginners. This will help you access a variety of examples and prepare your own bug-free apps, ready to deploy on the App Store and Google Play Store. By the end of this book, you'll be well-versed with Dart programming and have the skills to develop your own mobile apps or build a career as a Dart and Flutter app developer. What you will learn Understand the fundamentals of the Dart programming language Explore the core concepts of the Flutter UI and how it compiles for multiple platforms Develop Flutter plugins and widgets and understand how to structure plugin code appropriately Style your Android and iOS apps with widgets and learn the difference between stateful and stateless widgets Add animation to your UI using Flutter's AnimatedBuilder component Integrate your native code into your Flutter codebase for native app performance Who this book is for This book is for developers looking to learn Google's revolutionary framework Flutter from scratch. No prior knowledge of Flutter or Dart is required; however, basic knowledge of any programming language will be helpful.
Flutter Projects by
Learn Flutter and the Dart programming language by building impressive real-world mobile applications for Android and iOS Key Features Learn cross-platform mobile development with Flutter and Dart by building 11 real-world apps Create wide array of mobile projects such as 2D game, productivity timer, movie browsing app, and more Practical projects demonstrating Flutter development techniques with tips, tricks, and best practices Book Description Flutter is a modern reactive mobile framework that removes a lot of the complexity found in building native mobile apps for iOS and Android. With Flutter, developers can now build fast and native mobile apps from a single codebase. This book is packed with 11 projects that will help you build your own mobile applications using Flutter. It begins with an introduction to Dart programming and explains how it can be used with the Flutter SDK to customize mobile apps. Each chapter contains instructions on how to build an independent app from scratch, and each project focuses on important Flutter features.From building Flutter Widgets and applying animations to using databases (SQLite and sembast) and Firebase, you'll build on your knowledge through the chapters. As you progress, you'll learn how to connect to remote services, integrate maps, and even use Flare to create apps and games in Flutter. Gradually, you'll be able to create apps and games that are ready to be published on the Google Play Store and the App Store. In the concluding chapters, you'll learn how to use the BLoC pattern and various best practices related to creating enterprise apps with Flutter. By the end of this book, you will have the skills you need to write and deliver fully functional mobile apps using Flutter. What you will learn Design reusable mobile architectures that can be applied to apps at any scale Get up to speed with error handling and debugging for mobile application development Apply the principle of 'composition over inheritance' to break down complex problems into many simple problems Update your code and see the results immediately using Flutter's hot reload Identify and prevent bugs from reappearing with Flutter's developer tools Manage an app's state with Streams and the BLoC pattern Build a simple web application using Flutter Web Who this book is for This book is for mobile developers and software developers who want to learn Flutter to build state-of-the-art mobile apps. Although prior experience with Dart programming or Flutter is not required, knowledge of object-oriented programming (OOP), data structures and software design patterns will be beneficial.
Learn all about Flutter in LinkedIn Learning's course "Flutter Essential Training: Build for Multiple Platforms."
Flutter Recipes by
Take advantage of this comprehensive reference to solving common problems when developing with Flutter. Along with an introduction to the basic concepts of Flutter development, the recipes in this book cover all important aspects of this emerging technology, including development, testing, debugging, performance tuning, app publishing, and continuous integration. Although Flutter presents a rich, cross-platform mobile development framework, helpful documentation is not easily found. Here you'll review solutions to various scenarios and use creative, tested ways to accomplish everything from simple to complex development tasks. Flutter is developed using Dart and contains a unique technology stack that sets it apart from its competitors. This book takes the mystery out of working with the Dart language and integrating Flutter into your already existing workflows and development projects. With Flutter Recipes, you'll learn how to build and deploy apps freshly started in Flutter, as well as apps already in progress, while side-stepping any potential roadblocks you may face along the way. What You'll Learn Debug with Dart Observatory Program accessibility and localization features Build and release apps for iOS and Android Incorporate reactive programming Who This Book Is For Mobile developers with some experience in other frameworks who would like to work with the growing and popular Flutter.
Ultimate Flutter for Cross-Platform App Development by
Unlock the full potential of Flutter with this practical and indispensable resource, catering to both beginners and seasoned developers seeking to enhance their skills.
This book will provide you with foundational insights into Flutter and Dart programming to master the dynamic widget system and empower you to create visually stunning and responsive UI designs.
The book begins with exploring Dart language and then moves on to Flutter's dynamic widgets and UI elements, the art of styling, theming, and creating interactive designs. Next, from handling images, media, and effects to delving into advanced techniques like typography and slivers, this book equips you to build adaptive UIs for diverse platforms. You will navigate seamlessly through topics such as navigation, device feature utilization, and API integration. Learn effective unit testing strategies for robust UI components.
Ultimate Flutter Handbook by
Flutter Handbook is the t to becoming a proficient Flutter app developer, catering to all levels, from beginners to experts. This comprehensive guide takes you by the hand, providing step-by-step instructions on every aspect of Flutter app development. Starting from the basics, you'll learn how to install and run Flutter, as well as core concepts such as widgets, state management, and navigation. As you progress, the book delves deep into advanced topics, such as implementing CRUD (Create, Read, Update, Delete) functions using Firebase Firestore. Flutter Handbook is more than just a tutorial book. It also provides invaluable tips, tricks, and small tasks at the end of each chapter to reinforce your understanding and equip you with real-world skills. By the end of this journey, you'll have the expertise to release your Flutter app to the Play Store or App Store with confidence.
Udemy contains an assortment of Flutter & Dart courses as well as Flutter-specific courses. Enroll in courses like "Flutter - Beginners course" or "Flutter & Dart: complete App Development course [New 2024]."