Full text coverage of scholarly journals in the areas of social science, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more. Offers access to video content from the Associated Press, the world's leading news agency.
Covers people in the news and a full range of history-makers featuring biographical profiles, interviews, essays, book reviews, performance reviews, speeches or obituaries.
Book Connections strives to joyfully enrich everyone's experience reading children's and young adult books. It empowers all readers to find great books to read, connect deeply with books and gain insights from authors and illustrators, engage with a diverse collection from other cultures and perspectives, and cultivate a lifelong love of reading. Educators and students can find homework help, homeschool support, lesson plans, discussion guides, and more.
A collection of databases designed to help high school students with a variety of school assignments. Includes its own Multimedia Gallery of still images, film clips, and sound bites.
Only available to residents of St. Louis County. Limit of 10 titles per month.
Browse hundreds of movies on your computer or mobile device. Kanopy has a strong collection of independent, international, and documentaries to stream.
Libby is an innovative mobile app from OverDrive designed to make borrowing and enjoying e-books, magazines, and audiobooks from the library easier than ever.
Full-text database providing popular middle school magazines and reference books covering subjects such as history, current events, science and sports. Includes biographies, primary source documents, photos, maps and flags.
Use Peterson’s Test and Career Prep to search thousands of college and graduate school entries, identify scholarships, and access online practice tests and eBooks for exam preparation. This resource also provides career tools, resume builders, and study guides for exams like SAT, ACT, GRE, NCLEX, and more.
Offers thousands of on-demand video courses taught by world-class instructors across 75 categories for upskilling in the areas of business, technology, and design, as well as courses on health and well-being, the arts and language learning. Courses are replaced monthly with new material addressing emerging topics. On-demand videos in eight different languages taught by native-speaking instructors are also included.
You must be 13 years or older and have your parent or guardian create your account if you are below 18.
World Book Advanced, designed to support personalized learning, is an excellent resource for high school and college students as well as life-long learners. In addition to trusted encyclopedia articles from World Book, you can also find over 600 global newspapers and government websites from around the world. For educators, you can also access primary sources with advanced lesson plans and assessments for the classroom.
World Book Kids is the premier online resource developed especially for young users. The site has been optimized for tablets and features image-based navigation, easy-to-read articles, thousands of images and videos as well as a wealth of engaging games, science projects, and activities.
Investigate the chronological significance of world events and the lives of notable historical figures using hundreds of interactive timeliness. Create an account to build and save your own timelines.
