Community Resources: Affordable Healthcare and Medical Transport

Provides comprehensive primary and preventative healthcare services to the St. Louis area. They offer a sliding scale fee based on income in addition to accepting payment from most major insurance companies, and have a variety of locations. Main Line: (314) 898-1700. Appointment Desk: (314) 814-8700.
Page Health Center 6763 Page Ave St. Louis, MO 63133
Water Tower Health Center 4414 North Florissant Avenue St. Louis, MO 63107

Provides free, confidential and professional counseling as well as practical assistance to women facing an untimely pregnancy. Birthright offers alternatives to abortion.
5494 Brown Road Suite 102 Hazelwood, MO 63042 314-298-0945

CareSTL is a community based healthcare system that provides medical care to underserved, underinsured, and uninsured populations. They offer a sliding scale fee based on income in addition to accepting payment from most major insurance companies, and have a variety of locations throughout the area.
10135 West Florissant St. Louis, MO 63135

Provides free health screening services and health education to the underserved and uninsured that live in targeted service areas in St. Louis City.
University City Public Library 6701 Delmar Boulevard St. Louis, MO 63130 (314) 448-7373

Provides comprehensive primary health care, such as pediatrics, internal medicine, OB/GYN, dental, mammography, behavioral health, pharmacy, radiology, podiatry and laboratory services, to meet the health needs of the entire community. PHC is committed to serving the impoverished, uninsured populations in St. Louis and St Louis County communities.
49 N. Florissant Rd. Ferguson, MO 63135-2331 Phone: (314) 633-8921
11642 West Florissant Florissant, MO 63033 Phone: (314) 838-8220

Providing compassionate quality services at no charge​ to those without access to basic healthcare. No appointment is necessary, patients are seen during clinic hours on a first come first serve basis.
St. Peter's United Church of Christ 1425 Stein Rd. Ferguson, MO. 63135 314-521-5694

St. Louis County runs multiple health centers that provide comprehensive medical services to those in need. The facility accepts most major insurance companies, and visitors without health insurance who are STL County residents can qualify for a sliding scale fee based on income.
North County Community Health Center
4000 Jennings Station Road, Pine Lawn, MO 63121 314-615-9700
John C. Murphy Health Center
6121 North Hanley Road Berkeley, MO 63134 314-615-0500

Provides healthcare to children in St. Louis City and County in a private practice setting. The center accepts Medicaid and most insurance plans. The center participates in the Missouri Department of Health program, Vaccines for Children. Healthcare is available for uninsured children, as well as self-pay patients.
8007 St. Charles Rock Road St. Louis, MO 63114 314-423-8195

Need referral from case worker, school district, or Lions Club. Must have NO insurance coverage.
7800 Natural Bridge St. Louis, MO 63121 314-516-5131

Offers pregnancy confirmation and guidance after confirmation.
4150 Crescent Dr. St. Louis, MO 63129 314-894-9800

St. Louis County runs multiple health centers that provide comprehensive medical services to those in need. The facility accepts most major insurance companies, and visitors without health insurance who are STL County residents can qualify for a sliding scale fee based on income.
4580 South Lindbergh Blvd., Sunset Hills, MO 63127 314-615-0400

Provides free, confidential and professional counseling as well as practical assistance to women facing an untimely pregnancy. Birthright offers alternatives to abortion.
2525 S. Brentwood Blvd. Suite 102 St. Louis, MO 63144 314-962-5300

Serves uninsured, underinsured, and others facing difficulties accessing meaningful medical care when in need. Offers medical and eye care.
611 N. Central Ave, Eureka, MO 63025 636-777-2937

Provides no cost comprehensive eye and vision assessment for infants 6-12 months old. No insurance needed.
243 N. Lindbergh Blvd., St. Louis, MO 63141 (314) 256-3200

Mission Cataract USA offers free cataract surgery for people in the US who have no insurance and no means to pay.
St. Louis Eye Surgery and Laser Center
12990 Manchester Rd, Suite 103 St. Louis, MO 63131 314-686-4414

Offers free non-emergency, scheduled (by appointment only) primary healthcare for patients aged 18-64, who are not covered by Medicare, Medicaid or private insurance and, who meet federal 200% poverty guidelines.
​119 Baxter Shops Street Manchester, MO 63011 636-207-5970

Provides specialty transportation services using ADA compliant wheelchair and stretcher accessible mini-vans. From patients using electric/motorized scooters to bariatric wheelchairs, we can cover all your mobility challenged transportation needs.
636-735-3860

For patients who require rides to cancer-related medical treatments.
1-800-227-2345

Provides rides to veterans seeking medical treatment at VA facilities.
(314) 289-6443

Serving the Greater St. Louis Area, LaJoy's Transportation Services, LLC offers convenient and flexible non-emergency medical transportation. All of our drivers are CPR and First Aid trained and fully bonded and insured. We accept Medicaid and private pay.
314-736-4009

Metro Call-A-Ride service is available, with advance reservations, to individuals with disabilities that prevent them from using the accessible, fixed-route transit services (MetroLink and MetroBus). You’ll share your ride with other passengers in modern, wheelchair-accessible vehicles.
314-652-3617 or 888-652-3617
For the hearing impaired, call Relay Missouri at 711.

The purpose of the NEMT program is to ensure transportation to eligible MO HealthNet Division (MHD) fee-for-service and managed care health plan participants who do not have access to free appropriate transportation to and from scheduled -MHD covered services. The NEMT program may use public transportation or bus tokens, vans, taxi, ambulance, or even an airplane if necessary to get you to your health care appointment. You may also be able to get help with gas costs if you have a car, or have a friend or a neighbor who can take you. The NEMT program must approve this before your appointment.
1-800-269-5927

Medical transportation booking service provided through specific Medicare insurance plans. See website for insurance plans accepted.

We provide specialized transportation for thousands of Missourians, including the rural general public, senior citizens and people with disabilities.
1-888-875-6287

Provides free transportation to patients needing radiation or chemotherapy.
314-781-6775

For timely, dependable non-emergency medical transportation, choose St. Louis Medical Transportation Inc. Our family-owned company offers competitive prices, personalized service, and compassionate care. You can rely on us to get you to your destination safely.
(314) 550-8077

Provides transportation to and from medical appointments. Wheelchair-accessible vehicles provided.
314-548-2122

TransMedCare offers affordable long-distance patient and medical transport with an emphasis on quality and comfort. Our medical transport services are focused on state to state medical and patient transport throughout the 48 US contiguous states. We take the guesswork out of planning and coordination for a safe and comfortable state to state transport of your loved one. Our highly trained staff takes care of every detail of the trip necessary to make your medical and patient transport journey a pleasant and efficient experience. We offer complete cross country patient transportation services providing exceptional care along every mile, updated family regularly on patient status and time of arrival.

ZipCare provides non-emergency medical transportation in Missouri and Illinois.
314-292-7302

Provides comprehensive primary and preventative healthcare services to the St. Louis area. They offer a sliding scale fee based on income in addition to accepting payment from most major insurance companies, and have a variety of locations. Main Line: (314) 898-1700. Appointment Desk: (314) 814-8700.
Behavioral Health with BJC 1430 Olive Street, Suite 500 St. Louis, MO 63103
Murphy – O’Fallon Health Center 1717 Biddle Street St. Louis, MO 63106
Soulard – Benton Health Center 2220 Lemp Avenue St. Louis, MO 63104
South Health Center (Spanish Speaking Site) 3930 South Broadway St. Louis, MO 63118
Dental Center 1500 Park Avenue, St. Louis, MO, 63104

Provides free, confidential and professional counseling as well as practical assistance to women facing an untimely pregnancy. Birthright offers alternatives to abortion.
3946 Lindell Blvd. St. Louis, MO 63108 314-361-0124

Patients seeking care in the clinics can be referred from the emergency department, hospital, private physicians, or community agencies. Financial Assistance is available to all patients who qualify and apply. Clinics include: dermatology, neurology, obstetrics and gynecology, primary care, medicine, psychiatry, pulmonary, specialty care, surgical and wound care.
4901 Forest Park Ave. St. Louis, MO 63108 (314) 657-1566

CareSTL is a community based healthcare system that provides medical care to underserved, underinsured, and uninsured populations. They offer a sliding scale fee based on income in addition to accepting payment from most major insurance companies, and have a variety of locations throughout the area.
Appointment Desk: (314) 633-6363
5471 Dr. Martin Luther King Drive St. Louis, MO 63112
North Whittier Street St. Louis, MO 63113
4500 Pope Ave St. Louis, MO 63115
5541 Riverview Boulevard St. Louis, MO 63120

Delivers high quality health services to uninsured and underinsured patients, with a focus on immigrants and refugees in St. Louis and its metro area. The organization focuses on new Hispanic immigrants, GUIA PROGRAM, Case Management service to assist patients with referral coordination, financial assistance, and health education.
3200 Chouteau Avenue St. Louis, MO 63103 (314) 977-1250

The Contraceptive Choice Center (C3) provides high quality, gender-inclusive family planning services for adolescents and adults. We accept Medicaid and most commercial plans. If you are uninsured or if your insurance doesn’t cover birth control, you may qualify for free or low-cost services through The Right Time.
4901 Forest Park Ave Floor 7 Ste 710 St. Louis, MO 63108 314-747-0800

Provides affordable and accessible comprehensive primary care services to anyone, with emphasis on the medically underserved, and to train a primary care workforce in order to promote the general health of the service area. Includes eye care.
401 Holly Hills Avenue St. Louis, MO 63111 314-353-5190
4352 Manchester Avenue St. Louis, MO 63110 314-531-5444

Provides comprehensive primary health care, such as pediatrics, internal medicine, OB/GYN, dental, mammography, behavioral health, pharmacy, radiology, podiatry and laboratory services, to meet the health needs of the entire community. PHC is committed to serving the impoverished, uninsured populations in St. Louis and St Louis County communities.
5623 Clemons Ave. St. Louis, MO 63112 Phone: (314) 454-9073
5701 Delmar Blvd. St. Louis, MO 63112 Phone: (314) 367-7848

Providing compassionate quality services at no charge​ to those without access to basic healthcare. No appointment is necessary, patients are seen during clinic hours on a first come first serve basis.
​Lane Tabernacle CME Church 910 N Newstead Ave. St. Louis, MO 63108 (314) 533-0534

Orthodontics (braces), endodontics (root canals), periodontics (gum disease and implants) and pediatric dentistry (comprehensive dentistry for children under the age of 12). Pediatric clinic accepts Medicaid or Medicare, and services are 30- 60% less than regular cost for teens and adults.
3320 Rutger St. St. Louis, MO 63104 314-977-8600

Reproductive and mental health services for youth ages 13-24, offered through Washington University.
4169 Laclede Avenue St. Louis, MO 63108 (314) 535-0413

Offers free/low-cost dental hygienist services to the public. Cleanings, fluoride, and X-ray service available.
5600 Oakland Avenue, St. Louis MO, 63110 314-644-9331

Low cost/no cost medical services including pregnancy testing and options and STD testing and treatment. Life skills classes and social service referrals also available.
4331 Lindell Blvd. St. Louis, MO 63108 (314) 783-0478

Need referral from case worker, school district, or Lions Club. Must have NO insurance coverage.
3940 Lindell St. Louis, MO 63108 314-535-5016

For those without insurance, agencies (i.e. United Way, tax deferred agencies, and case workers) can write a letter saying client is in need of eye care. Stores that participate will provide free lenses and frames. Often the doctor will reduce the exam price or not charge at all.
1755 S. Grand Boulevard St. Louis, MO 63104 (314) 256-3200

Offers a comprehensive approach to wound care through the distribution of basic dressings and consumer education.
314-400-4052