Find more than 2100 full text scholarly journals and over 1700 peer-reviewed, full-text journals. Collection provides focus on education by providing full text for over 500 high-quality educational journals. Provides access to lesson plans, student tools, curriculum standards and link to sites valuable for teachers.
Designed specifically for general research in a public library. Now includes topic overviews that provide a starting point for research and top videos from the Associated Press.
Designed specifically for middle school and high school students according to their needs and search abilities. Includes topic overviews that provide students with a starting point for research and top videos from the Associated Press.
Only available to residents of St. Louis County. Limit of 10 titles per month.
Browse hundreds of movies on your computer or mobile device. Kanopy has a strong collection of independent, international, and documentaries to stream.
Libby is an innovative mobile app from OverDrive designed to make borrowing and enjoying e-books, magazines, and audiobooks from the library easier than ever.
LinkedIn Learning provides access to thousands of online courses and tutorials in over ten different languages to help you learn about many topics, including Music Theory, Music Production and Music Business.These self-paced courses include videos that vary from a few minutes long to multi-hour courses with downloadable exercise files.
Please use your library barcode and pin to log into the upgraded LinkedIn Learning. If using the app, the library code is slcl.
Offers thousands of on-demand video courses taught by world-class instructors across 75 categories for upskilling in the areas of business, technology, and design, as well as courses on health and well-being, the arts and language learning. Courses are replaced monthly with new material addressing emerging topics. On-demand videos in eight different languages taught by native-speaking instructors are also included.
You must be 13 years or older and have your parent or guardian create your account if you are below 18.
Additional Resources accessible via the St. Louis County Library website
This collection is a grouping of approximately 1,400 items dating from the 1830s to the 1920s. The contents of the collection depict representations of Black diasporic people and cultures through close to a century of illustrations and musical and lyrical compositions found in sheet music publications.
Among the Library of Congress's musical treasures are a set of unique manuscripts by Italian composer Giuseppe Maria Gioacchino Cambini (1746-1825?) that contain music for over 100 of his string quintets.
The David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library at Duke University has about forty collections of string quartets in parts dating from this time (about 1770-1840), most, though not all complete, and representing composers whose works are rarely found in modern editions. Digitization of these parts makes newly available for performance, study and recording a large and varied repertoire of works for this instrumental ensemble.
The David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library at Duke University holds a significant collection of 19th and early 20th century American sheet music. The Historic American Sheet Music Project provides access to digital images of over 3000 pieces from the collection, published in the United States between 1850 and 1920.
Lester S. Levy Collection of Sheet Music consists of over 29,000 pieces of American popular music. The collection spans the years 1780 to 1980, but its strength is its throrough documentation of nineteenth-century America through popular music.
Music for the Nation: American Sheet Music, 1870-1885 consists of over 47,000 pieces of sheet music registered for copyright during the years 1870 to 1885. Included are popular songs, piano music, sacred and secular choral music, solo instrumental music, method books, instructional materials, and music for band and orchestra.
The best roots-based music from across the world - with live sessions from the biggest international names and the freshest emerging talent, classic tracks and new releases.
The Contemporary Music Score Collection is published by the UCLA Music Library. The collection includes the digital, open access scores from the Contemporary Score Edition series, the first open access edition of new music published by a library, and scores from the Kaleidoscope 2020 Call for Scores, an open access collaboration with the UCLA Music Library.
The Web Library of Seventeenth-Century Music is a service offered by the Society for Seventeenth-Century Music, making available a growing catalogue of music in modern editions for scholars, performers, and students.
