Accessibility Resources Guide

Book Connections strives to joyfully enrich everyone's experience reading children's and young adult books. It empowers all readers to find great books to read, connect deeply with books and gain insights from authors and illustrators, engage with a diverse collection from other cultures and perspectives, and cultivate a lifelong love of reading. Educators and students can find homework help, homeschool support, lesson plans, discussion guides, and more.

Book Connections strives to joyfully enrich everyone's experience reading children's and young adult books. It empowers all readers to find great books to read, connect deeply with books and gain insights from authors and illustrators, engage with a diverse collection from other cultures and perspectives, and cultivate a lifelong love of reading. Educators and students can find homework help, homeschool support, lesson plans, discussion guides, and more.

HelpNow offers free, online homework help for K-12 and adult learners. Connect with a live tutor daily between 2PM and 11PM to receive online homework help in a variety of subjects, including writing, FAFSA, and language learning. Videos, flashcards, study tools, test prep, and other resources are available 24 hours a day.

JobNow provides support for individuals on the job market. Connect with live career coaches to receive one-on-one assistance through every step of the job search, including resume help and practice interviews. Career coaches are available daily between 2PM and 11PM. Optimal Resume is also provided within JobNow.

VetNow offers support for veterans and their families with navigating the VA bureaucracy, providing academic tutoring, and employment transition assistance. Work with live, online navigators who are veterans ready to help their peers. Find job tools designed to help veterans at all stages of the job-hunting process. Build academic skills for college and beyond with live tutoring, practice tests, writing review, language learning, and more.

Search the full text of over 4,200 fiction and nonfiction ebook titles.

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is a freely available Web database made up of education-related reports and journal articles published from 1966 to the present. Free and accessible anywhere.

Designed specifically for general research in a public library. Now includes topic overviews that provide a starting point for research and top videos from the Associated Press.

Provides access to MOGroupCatalog and WorldCat.

Indexes over 25,000 full-text encyclopedic records covering an array of subject areas.

Access the classic World Book encyclopedia online for easy searching and learning.