Primary Sources Research

Primary source material providing insight into the cultural life and history during the first half of the 1800s through articles written by African Americans for African Americans. Includes biographies of people often overlooked in standard references.

From Gale, this resource offers access to primary sources and materials relating to LGBTQ history and culture since 1940. Find materials from hundreds of institutions and organizations dating as far back as the 1500s, as well as an unparalleled collection of newsletters, newspapers and periodicals by, for, and about the LGBTQ community.

Searchable full text and full image articles from the St. Louis Post-Dispatch newspaper from 1874-2003.

Provides full text access to periodicals covering a variety of topics. Includes content taken from reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over a 100,000 photos, maps, and flags.

Cover-to-cover full-text for hundreds of national, international and regional newspapers as well as television and radio news transcripts from major networks.

Primary source 19th century newspaper content from urban and rural region newspapers throughout the U.S.

Full-text database providing popular children’s magazines, easy-to-read encyclopedic entries and a vast image collection.

Web-based mapping application that lets users create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, health, and marketing data.

Explore St.Louis history through local news, events and people with St. Louis Post-Dispatch Collection. Search current and archived issues from 1988 to present with full-text articles and content only published online. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device. Now featuring full-color newspaper pages of daily issues from 2020 to present!

From Gale, access primary sources that trace the path of women's issues from past to present. Discover manuscripts, newspapers, periodicals and more that demonstrate the foundation of women's struggles and triumphs. With over one million never-before-digitized pages, you can take a deep dive into pioneers of women's movements and the social, political, and professional achievements of women throughout the 19th and 20th centuries.

Collection of primary sources, reference works, and scholarly journals providing materials for the study of World History.