Finance & Investing: Databases

Provides searchable full text and indexing of many U.S. and international newspapers, including print and online-only resources. Provides comprehensive news and information on differing perspectives for a variety of topics, including economics, business, political science, environmental issues, health and welfare topics, social problems, consumer affairs, education, international affairs and defense, sports and much more.

Full-text coverage of business, management and economic journals and periodicals. Topics include finance, international business, marketing and more.

Offers in-depth financial comparisons and analysis of over 85 million public and private companies.

Provides 14 key business ratios covering solvency, efficiency, and profitability over a three-year period.

Provides comprehensive demographic, business and residential data with customer tools for reporting and analysis.

Provides the latest news and information from nearly every industry and region, with access to popular resources such as The Wall Street Journal, St. Louis Business Journal, St. Louis Post Dispatch, The New York Times, and more!

From Rosen Digital, the Financial Literacy database makes economics and personal finance easy to understand and highly engaging. Articles explore macro-, micro- and global economics as well as personal and household finance. Users will learn to manage credit and debt, save and invest with confidence, plan for college and retirement and avoid fraud and scams. Beneficial for grades 7-12 as well as adults.

Provides in-depth industry information on over 1000 industries

Access over 100 popular magazines through this digital platform.

Covers starting and operating a business, includes business journals and a wide selection of sample business plans.

Access all the Gale databases the Library currently subscribes to, such as, the InfoTrac OneFile and Literature Resource Center.

The Gale Directory Library (GDL) is a digital platform that lets users access directories – that is, extensive listings of companies, organizations, publications, people, products, and more. With GDL, users can cross-search multiple directory products or search a single title.

Only available to residents of St. Louis County. Limit of 10 titles per month.

A web and mobile library media streaming platform for audio books, comics, e-books, movies, music, and TV.

Only available to residents of St. Louis County. Limit of 10 titles per month.

Browse hundreds of movies on your computer or mobile device. Kanopy has a strong collection of independent, international, and documentaries to stream.

Libby is an innovative mobile app from OverDrive designed to make borrowing and enjoying e-books, magazines, and audiobooks from the library easier than ever.

Previously known as Lynda.com, LinkedIn Learning provides access to thousands of online courses and tutorials in seven different languages to help you learn about leadership, career searching, software, marketing, and many other skills essential to the job market. These self-paced courses include videos that vary from a few minutes long to multi-hour courses with downloadable exercise files. With the new upgrade, you also have access to the LinkedIn Learning app!

Mergent Archives is an online database featuring a vast, indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents. The database contains hundreds of thousands of reports covering many countries and industries. Check out the newly added Country Insight Reports under D&B Manuals to find essential political, economic and commercial information on over 130 countries.

Mergent Intellect features a deep collection of worldwide business information including private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.

Search over 30,000 stocks, mutual funds, and ETFs to determine where to invest your money.

Explore our collection of how-to video tutorials that will help you learn how to use the Library's research databases, eMedia like Overdrive and Hoopla, and even social media like Facebook and Pinterest.

Pressbooks is a digital self-publishing tool that you can use to create professional-quality eBook files that are ready to print and to distribute commercially. Save money on book production services and control the entire design process yourself - Pressbooks makes it easy!

Full text access to the Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, St. Louis Post–Dispatch, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, USA Today and so many more newspapers in the United States and other countries.

Formerly named ReferenceUSA, this online directory contains millions of listings for businesses, residents, new movers, and consumers across the U.S. Look up specific companies or individuals or use advanced search tools to build a list of potential customers, learn more about competitors in your industry and more.

Online access to NOLO ebook titles such as The Employer's Legal Handbook, Complete Guide to Selling a Business, Every Nonprofit's Tax Guide, Working With Independent Contractors, and many more. Find articles on starting and growing small businesses, industry reports, videos and state-specific information.

Full digital access to all St. Louis Business Journal’s daily editorial content, the St. Louis Business Journal Weekly Edition, the Business Journal Book of Lists, and much more.

Explore St.Louis history through local news, events and people with St. Louis Post-Dispatch Collection. Search current and archived issues from 1988 to present with full-text articles and content only published online. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device. Now featuring full-color newspaper pages of daily issues from 2020 to present!

Statista provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on more than 600 industries. In addition to tables and charts, Statista also provides infographics and studies on selected industries and topics.

Offers thousands of on-demand video courses taught by world-class instructors across 75 categories for upskilling in the areas of business, technology, and design, as well as courses on health and well-being, the arts and language learning. Courses are replaced monthly with new material addressing emerging topics. On-demand videos in eight different languages taught by native-speaking instructors are also included.

Investment newsletter that profiles companies activity traded on the NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ stock exchanges and speculates on their future performance. Individual company profiles are updated every 13 weeks.

Search independent, unbiased financial strength ratings of banks, credit unions and insurance companies. Compare rates and plan benefits for Medicare Supplement Insurance, as well as the cost, to help you decide which plan to choose. If you don't see "Welcome to St. Louis County Library" in the top right corner, you will need to sign in. Click Sign In and then enter your card number as "SLC00xxxxxxxx."