Full text coverage of scholarly journals in the areas of social science, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more. Offers access to video content from the Associated Press, the world's leading news agency.
From Rosen Digital, Digital Literacy empowers learners in grade levels 7-12 with digital citizenship skills to navigate today’s digital landscape. Interactive activities guide students through project-based learning activities using digital tools to create podcasts, PSAs, multimedia presentations, digital business plans, social media campaigns and more. Database articles explore cyber bullying, digital research skills, citizen journalism and more.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is a freely available Web database made up of education-related reports and journal articles published from 1966 to the present. Free and accessible anywhere.
Find more than 2100 full text scholarly journals and over 1700 peer-reviewed, full-text journals. Collection provides focus on education by providing full text for over 500 high-quality educational journals. Provides access to lesson plans, student tools, curriculum standards and link to sites valuable for teachers.
Designed specifically for elementary school students according to their needs and search abilities. Includes topic overview that provide students with a starting point for research and top videos from the Associated Press.
Designed specifically for general research in a public library. Now includes topic overviews that provide a starting point for research and top videos from the Associated Press.
Designed specifically for middle school and high school students according to their needs and search abilities. Includes topic overviews that provide students with a starting point for research and top videos from the Associated Press.
Provides access to practice tests and online mini-courses to help students, recent immigrants, and job seekers. Available practice tests include the S.A.T., A.C.T., Advanced Placement, G.R.E., Civil Service, Citizenship Exam, TOEFL, and many more.
Previously known as Lynda.com, LinkedIn Learning provides access to thousands of online courses and tutorials in seven different languages to help you learn about leadership, career searching, software, marketing, and many other skills essential to the job market. These self-paced courses include videos that vary from a few minutes long to multi-hour courses with downloadable exercise files. With the new upgrade, you also have access to the LinkedIn Learning app!
Please use your library barcode and pin to log into the upgraded LinkedIn Learning. If using the app, the library code is slcl.
This site was developed in partnership between the Missouri Research and Education Network (MOREnet) and the Missouri State Library (MOSL) to provide access to resources about technology, how to be safe and secure with it and understanding how to evaluate information found online. Here we have pulled together top resources widely available on the Internet, as well as unique resources that, because they are subscription-only research databases, are available only through your local school or library.
Use Peterson’s Test and Career Prep to search thousands of college and graduate school entries, identify scholarships, and access online practice tests and eBooks for exam preparation. This resource also provides career tools, resume builders, and study guides for exams like SAT, ACT, GRE, NCLEX, and more.
Thousands of searchable and printable educational materials for Pre-K through 8th grade, including skills and activity sheets, mini-books and lesson plans by topics.
Offers thousands of on-demand video courses taught by world-class instructors across 75 categories for upskilling in the areas of business, technology, and design, as well as courses on health and well-being, the arts and language learning. Courses are replaced monthly with new material addressing emerging topics. On-demand videos in eight different languages taught by native-speaking instructors are also included.
You must be 13 years or older and have your parent or guardian create your account if you are below 18.
