LibGuides: Market Research: Databases

Other Research Guides

Introduction

The library has hundreds of databases and knowing where to start can be difficult. Below you will find a list of databases that are our go to databases for Market Research. To the left, you will see a list of other guides that are similar in topic for possible further researching.

Databases

DemographicsNow For Libraries: Business & People
Provides comprehensive demographic, business and residential data with customer tools for reporting and analysis.
First Research
Provides in-depth industry information on over 1000 industries
Reference Solutions
Formerly named ReferenceUSA, this online directory contains millions of listings for businesses, residents, new movers, and consumers across the U.S. Look up specific companies or individuals or use advanced search tools to build a list of potential customers, learn more about competitors in your industry and more.
Statista
Statista provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on more than 600 industries. In addition to tables and charts, Statista also provides infographics and studies on selected industries and topics.
A to Z the USA
Explore the country as a whole, or research a specific state or one of five US territories using A to Z the USA. Find in-depth state and territory information including official state animals and plants, historical timelines, modern and antique maps, demographics, government and more.