Life Skills Guide - Children Ages 5 to 9

From Cailday.org, the 10 Important Life Skills Kids Should Know:

Basic First Aid
Basic Hygiene
Cleaning/Household Chores
Communication
Creative Thinking
Critical Thinking
Money Management/Financial Literacy
Problem-Solving/Decision-Making
Self Control
Self Defense

Welcome to the American Academy of Pediatrics - an organization of 67,000 pediatricians committed to the optimal physical, mental, and social health and well-being for all infants, children, adolescents, and young adults.​

Includes resources to help you protect and promote your child's health by increasing your knowledge of children's health issues, providing assistance on partnering with health care providers, and linking you to helpful organizations and tools. ​Consistent with the Bright Futures Guidelines, tips are written in plain language for parents of children and teens of all ages to help prepare them for their well-child visits. Their tip sheet is available in English and Spanish.

This site includes resources to learn more about child and adolescent health.

Education Reimagined is catalyzing the invention of a new public education system, one that honors and respects the uniqueness of each child. They do this by leveraging the expertise and knowledge from their community of thousands of cutting-edge education leaders who are working to invent and spread structures to make relevant, engaging learning available for youth across the country.

From simplylocalbillings.com, an article that outlines specific life skills from age 2 to young adulthood.

Includes an interactive "My Health finder Tool" where you can enter your age, etc., and click "Get Results". It will show specific results based on the information you entered, such as "Here are important ways for a woman age 45 (for instance) to stay healthy: Schedule these screenings, Talk to your doctor, Ask your Doctor", and much more.

From the American Academy of Pediatricians (AAP), this is their "AAP Parenting Website". Includes information about: Ages & Stages, Healthy Living, Safety & Prevention, Family Life, Health Issues, News, and Tips & Tools.

Includes information about Life Skills for various age groups.

Everything for kids, teens, & families in St. Louis & the surrounding communities. Includes lists of camps, activities, museums, special needs resources, seasonal events, free holiday events, and much more.

At Mercy, they offer comprehensive services to diagnose and treat a full range of conditions, such as child acne, child sleep apnea and much more.

Mind in the Making shows what professionals, parents and caregivers can do—starting today—to strengthen the critical executive function skills in children. They aren’t the kinds of skills that children just pick up; these skills can be nurtured to help children and the adults in their lives.

Access free resources for literacy, early childhood, English learners, K-12 reading, and more from the National Center for Families Learning. For over 30 years, NCFL has worked to eradicate poverty through education solutions for families.

Nine has focused our efforts on ensuring the more than half a million children in our area who are out of school have the resources they need. In response, Nine created the Nine PBS Educator and Caregiver Toolkit, a collection of free, readily available trusted resources for our region’s educators, caregivers, and parents.

Offers information, activities, and tips for parents of children ages 2-8.

A resource for educators to find standards-aligned videos, interactives, lesson plans, and more. Resources cover a variety of subjects and are for kindergarten through 12th grade students.

Random House has assembled helpful free resources for teaching remotely and homeschooling, including discussion guides, activities, and more. Visit their blog post and click the links for Elementary Resources, Middle-school Resources, and High-school resources.

A list of the best K-12 educational videos freely available on the internet. Created and maintained by educators who can store, categorize, and rate the videos. Includes Internet Safety for Kids.

A free collection of the best online learning experiences for kids curated by the editors at Common Sense. Resources for students in Pre-K through 12th grade. Includes Internet safety tips.

Explore. Imagine. Laugh. Share. Create. Learn. Smile. Grow. Wonderopolis is a place where natural curiosity and imagination lead to exploration and discovery in learners of all ages. Each day, they pose an intriguing question, and explore it in a variety of ways. Wonderopolis was created by the National Center for Families Learning (NCFL) in 2010, and it has become one of the most popular education sites today.