Herbs & Spices Guide

Learn about America's culinary heritage using A to Z Food America. You can find cookbooks from fifty states and six US regions, cookbooks from all 33 major US ethnic groups, over 3,000 old TV food commercials dating back to the 1940s and 100+ historic cookbooks dating back to the late 1700s. Develop your cooking skills by watching "how-to" videos and reading articles about ingredients.

Learn more about food and culture around the world. Easily find traditional recipes from 174 countries as well as interesting information about etiquette, food history, food trivia and more. Also includes historical timelines tracking major food developments and discoveries.

Provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine.

Includes major cooking and nutrition magazines. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.

Integrates the full text of respected nursing, allied health and medical journals; consumer health magazines; newsletters topical overviews; and reference books.

Only available to residents of St. Louis County. Limit of 10 titles per month.

A web and mobile library media streaming platform for audio books, comics, e-books, movies, music, and TV.

Only available to residents of St. Louis County. Limit of 10 titles per month.

Browse hundreds of movies on your computer or mobile device. Kanopy has a strong collection of independent, international, and documentaries to stream.

Libby is an innovative mobile app from OverDrive designed to make borrowing and enjoying e-books, magazines, and audiobooks from the library easier than ever.

Authoritative medical database containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by healthcare professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers.

Online access to Magill’s Medical Guide, Salem Health: Cancer, and Salem Health: Psychology and Mental Health.

This resource provides middle and high school students with up-to-date, nonjudgmental, straightforward curricular and self-help support. Topics covered include diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying and LGBTQ+ issues. It has recently been updated to meet the needs of today’s teens and with new content on bullying, suicide, vaping, opioid abuse, gender identity, school safety, sexual harassment, COVID-19 and more. Grade level 7-12.