This is a list of curated links that our librarians have looked over for accuracy, credibility, and trustworthiness. If you find a broken link, you can email to let us know at reference@slcl.org.
HelpNow offers free, online homework help for K-12 and adult learners. Connect with a live tutor daily between 2PM and 11PM to receive online homework help in a variety of subjects, including writing, FAFSA, and language learning. Videos, flashcards, study tools, test prep, and other resources are available 24 hours a day.
Find more than 2100 full text scholarly journals and over 1700 peer-reviewed, full-text journals. Collection provides focus on education by providing full text for over 500 high-quality educational journals. Provides access to lesson plans, student tools, curriculum standards and link to sites valuable for teachers.
Designed specifically for general research in a public library. Now includes topic overviews that provide a starting point for research and top videos from the Associated Press.
Designed specifically for middle school and high school students according to their needs and search abilities. Includes topic overviews that provide students with a starting point for research and top videos from the Associated Press.
Only available to residents of St. Louis County. Limit of 10 titles per month.
Browse hundreds of movies on your computer or mobile device. Kanopy has a strong collection of independent, international, and documentaries to stream.
Libby is an innovative mobile app from OverDrive designed to make borrowing and enjoying e-books, magazines, and audiobooks from the library easier than ever.
Previously known as Lynda.com, LinkedIn Learning provides access to thousands of online courses and tutorials in seven different languages to help you learn about leadership, career searching, software, marketing, and many other skills essential to the job market. These self-paced courses include videos that vary from a few minutes long to multi-hour courses with downloadable exercise files. With the new upgrade, you also have access to the LinkedIn Learning app!
Please use your library barcode and pin to log into the upgraded LinkedIn Learning. If using the app, the library code is slcl.
Explore our collection of how-to video tutorials that will help you learn how to use the Library's research databases, eMedia like Overdrive and Hoopla, and even social media like Facebook and Pinterest.
Web-based mapping application that lets users create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, health, and marketing data.
Offers thousands of on-demand video courses taught by world-class instructors across 75 categories for upskilling in the areas of business, technology, and design, as well as courses on health and well-being, the arts and language learning. Courses are replaced monthly with new material addressing emerging topics. On-demand videos in eight different languages taught by native-speaking instructors are also included.
You must be 13 years or older and have your parent or guardian create your account if you are below 18.
A recycle/reuse/repurpose nonprofit resource center that serves local educators, including homeschoolers, by providing them with resources for crafts and projects.
