This resource provides digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912 documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction from the American Antiquarian Society (AAS).
Full text coverage of scholarly journals in the areas of social science, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more. Offers access to video content from the Associated Press, the world's leading news agency.
HelpNow offers free, online homework help for K-12 and adult learners. Connect with a live tutor daily between 2PM and 11PM to receive online homework help in a variety of subjects, including writing, FAFSA, and language learning. Videos, flashcards, study tools, test prep, and other resources are available 24 hours a day.
JobNow provides support for individuals on the job market. Connect with live career coaches to receive one-on-one assistance through every step of the job search, including resume help and practice interviews. Career coaches are available daily between 2PM and 11PM. Optimal Resume is also provided within JobNow.
Provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine.
Access full-text articles from 1999 to present from Consumer Reports Buying Guides via MasterFILE Premier/EBSCO. To browse issues by date, click on the years listed on the right side of the screen. To search by keyword, click on "Search within this publication."
Over 1,000 art and craft video classes for adults and kids, taught by recognized design experts and artists. Topics include fiber and paper arts, jewelry making, sewing and quilting, food, home and more. Create your free account and enjoy unlimited access to instructional videos, patterns, and access to exclusive documentaries and live video feeds on Creativebug Television (CBTV).
Find more than 2100 full text scholarly journals and over 1700 peer-reviewed, full-text journals. Collection provides focus on education by providing full text for over 500 high-quality educational journals. Provides access to lesson plans, student tools, curriculum standards and link to sites valuable for teachers.
Designed specifically for general research in a public library. Now includes topic overviews that provide a starting point for research and top videos from the Associated Press.
Designed specifically for middle school and high school students according to their needs and search abilities. Includes topic overviews that provide students with a starting point for research and top videos from the Associated Press.
Provides the latest news and information from nearly every industry and region, with access to popular resources such as The Wall Street Journal, St. Louis Business Journal, St. Louis Post Dispatch, The New York Times, and more!
Provides access to thousands of State and Federal legal forms covering legal area like landlord-tenant relations, divorce agreements, business relationships and end-of-life issues. These forms are provided for informational purposes and are not intended to take the place of an attorney’s legal advice.
Full text coverage of several national daily newspapers. This database includes: Chicago Daily Tribune (1849-1996), Los Angeles Times (1881-1995), New York Times (1857-up to three years behind the current year of publication), Wall Street Journal (1889-2002), and Washington Post (1877-2003).
Only available to residents of St. Louis County. Limit of 10 titles per month.
Browse hundreds of movies on your computer or mobile device. Kanopy has a strong collection of independent, international, and documentaries to stream.
Provides access to practice tests and online mini-courses to help students, recent immigrants, and job seekers. Available practice tests include the S.A.T., A.C.T., Advanced Placement, G.R.E., Civil Service, Citizenship Exam, TOEFL, and many more.
Libby is an innovative mobile app from OverDrive designed to make borrowing and enjoying e-books, magazines, and audiobooks from the library easier than ever.
Previously known as Lynda.com, LinkedIn Learning provides access to thousands of online courses and tutorials in seven different languages to help you learn about leadership, career searching, software, marketing, and many other skills essential to the job market. These self-paced courses include videos that vary from a few minutes long to multi-hour courses with downloadable exercise files. With the new upgrade, you also have access to the LinkedIn Learning app!
Please use your library barcode and pin to log into the upgraded LinkedIn Learning. If using the app, the library code is slcl.
Provides full text access to periodicals covering a variety of topics. Includes content taken from reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over a 100,000 photos, maps, and flags.
Mergent Intellect features a deep collection of worldwide business information including private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.
Explore our collection of how-to video tutorials that will help you learn how to use the Library's research databases, eMedia like Overdrive and Hoopla, and even social media like Facebook and Pinterest.
Full text access to the Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, St. Louis Post–Dispatch, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, USA Today and so many more newspapers in the United States and other countries.
Full text access to the Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, St. Louis Post–Dispatch, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, USA Today and so many more newspapers in the United States and other countries.
Web-based mapping application that lets users create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, health, and marketing data.
Offers thousands of on-demand video courses taught by world-class instructors across 75 categories for upskilling in the areas of business, technology, and design, as well as courses on health and well-being, the arts and language learning. Courses are replaced monthly with new material addressing emerging topics. On-demand videos in eight different languages taught by native-speaking instructors are also included.
You must be 13 years or older and have your parent or guardian create your account if you are below 18.
Investment newsletter that profiles companies activity traded on the NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ stock exchanges and speculates on their future performance. Individual company profiles are updated every 13 weeks.
World Book Advanced, designed to support personalized learning, is an excellent resource for high school and college students as well as life-long learners. In addition to trusted encyclopedia articles from World Book, you can also find over 600 global newspapers and government websites from around the world. For educators, you can also access primary sources with advanced lesson plans and assessments for the classroom.
