Python is one of the most versatile and popular languages available today. Treehouse can help you get started in Python with courses like "Python Basics." Then add more skills with skill-specific courses and practice opportunities. Or, enroll in one of the Python tracks to take your Python skills to a whole new level.
Basic and Advance: Python Programming by
The book in question presents an overview of the Python programming language, which is designed for both novice and experienced programmers who wish to enhance their abilities by learning Python. The first eight chapters of the book cover the fundamentals of Python programming and should be studied in sequence. The following chapters then delve into the application of Python in specific areas, such as web development, databases, and networking, and can be read in any order. Chapter 1 introduces a variety of foundational topics related to Python programming, while Chapter 2 defines Python operators. Chapter 3 expounds on looping statements, and Chapter 4 delves into Python functions. Chapter 5 deals with string manipulation, and Chapter 6 discusses lists in Python programming. Chapter 7 focuses on tuples in Python programming, and Chapter 8 explores dictionaries in Python programming. Chapter 9 delves into NumPy in Python programming, while Chapter 10 explores lambda functions. Chapter 11 and 12 focus on Pandas in Python programming, with Chapter 12 providing an overview of its functionality and Chapter 13 delving into statistical functions. Chapter 14 covers Pandas visualization, and Chapter 15 explores data visualization in Python programming. Chapter 16 introduces object-oriented programming, and Chapter 17 and 18 delve into modules and Python libraries, respectively. Chapter 19 covers Turtle Graphics in Python programming, and Chapter 20 provides a brief tour of the standard library.
Game Development Using Python by
This book will guide you through the basic game development process using Python, covering game topics including graphics, sound, artificial intelligence, animation, game engines, etc. Real games are created as you work through the text and significant parts of a game engine are built and made available for download. New chapters on card games and a side-scroller. The companion files contain all of the resources described in the book, e.g., example code, game assets, video/sound editing software, and color figures. Instructor resources are available for use as a textbook. FEATURES: Teaches basic game development concepts using Python including graphics, sound,artificial intelligence, animation, game engines, collision detection, Web-based games, and more Includes code samples using Pygame Features new chapters on card games (Ch.11) and building a side-scrolling game (Ch.12) Includes a companion disc with example code, games assets, and color figures The companion files and instructor resources are available online by emailing the publisher with proof of purchase at info@merclearning.com.
Learn Python Programming by
Get up and running with Python 3.9 through concise tutorials and practical projects in this fully updated third edition. Purchase of the print or Kindle book includes a free eBook in PDF format. Key Features Extensively revised with richer examples, Python 3.9 syntax, and new chapters on APIs and packaging and distributing Python code Discover how to think like a Python programmer Learn the fundamentals of Python through real-world projects in API development, GUI programming, and data science Book Description Learn Python Programming, Third Edition is both a theoretical and practical introduction to Python, an extremely flexible and powerful programming language that can be applied to many disciplines. This book will make learning Python easy and give you a thorough understanding of the language. You'll learn how to write programs, build modern APIs, and work with data by using renowned Python data science libraries. This revised edition covers the latest updates on API management, packaging applications, and testing. There is also broader coverage of context managers and an updated data science chapter. The book empowers you to take ownership of writing your software and become independent in fetching the resources you need. You will have a clear idea of where to go and how to build on what you have learned from the book. Through examples, the book explores a wide range of applications and concludes by building real-world Python projects based on the concepts you have learned. What you will learn Get Python up and running on Windows, Mac, and Linux Write elegant, reusable, and efficient code in any situation Avoid common pitfalls like duplication, complicated design, and over-engineering Understand when to use the functional or object-oriented approach to programming Build a simple API with FastAPI and program GUI applications with Tkinter Get an initial overview of more complex topics such as data persistence and cryptography Fetch, clean, and manipulate data, making efficient use of Python's built-in data structures Who this book is for This book is for everyone who wants to learn Python from scratch, as well as experienced programmers looking for a reference book. Prior knowledge of basic programming concepts will help you follow along, but it's not a prerequisite.
Python. an Introduction to Programming by
This book is an introduction to programming concepts that uses Python 3 as the target language. It covers basic computer concepts such as loops, strings, functions, files, graphics, multimedia, algorithms, classes, writing code, etc. Many examples are based on video games because Python has become the language of choice for basic game development. It follows a practical just in timepresentation - material is given to the student when it is needed. Designed as a year one textbook for introduction to programming classes or for the hobbyist who wants to learn thefundamentals of programming, the text assumes no programming experience.Companion files with source code, solved programming exercises, projects, and figures from the text are included. FEATURES: Introduces programming concepts using Python 3 Covers basic computer concepts such as loops, strings, functions, files, graphics, multimedia, algorithms, classes, writing code, etc. Develops graphics, exercises, and user interface using Pygame Includes many examples based on video game development 4 color throughout with game demos on the companion files (available to eBook customers by emailing the publisher info@merclearning.com with proof of purchase) New chapters on parsing (14) and graphics(15) Instructor ancillaries for use as a textbook The companion files and instructor resources are available online by emailing the publisher with proof of purchase at info@merclearning.com.
Python for Geeks by
Take your Python skills to the next level to develop scalable, real-world applications for local as well as cloud deploymentKey Features* All code examples have been tested with Python 3.7 and Python 3.8 and are expected to work with any future 3.x release* Learn how to build modular and object-oriented applications in Python* Discover how to use advanced Python techniques for the cloud and clustersBook DescriptionPython is a multipurpose language that can be used for multiple use cases. Python for Geeks will teach you how to advance in your career with the help of expert tips and tricks.You'll start by exploring the different ways of using Python optimally, both from the design and implementation point of view. Next, you'll understand the life cycle of a large-scale Python project. As you advance, you'll focus on different ways of creating an elegant design by modularizing a Python project and learn best practices and design patterns for using Python. You'll also discover how to scale out Python beyond a single thread and how to implement multiprocessing and multithreading in Python. In addition to this, you'll understand how you can not only use Python to deploy on a single machine but also use clusters in private as well as in public cloud computing environments. You'll then explore data processing techniques, focus on reusable, scalable data pipelines, and learn how to use these advanced techniques for network automation, serverless functions, and machine learning. Finally, you'll focus on strategizing web development design using the techniques and best practices covered in the book.By the end of this Python book, you'll be able to do some serious Python programming for large-scale complex projects.What you will learn* Understand how to design and manage complex Python projects* Strategize test-driven development (TDD) in Python* Explore multithreading and multiprogramming in Python* Use Python for data processing with Apache Spark and Google Cloud Platform (GCP)* Deploy serverless programs on public clouds such as GCP* Use Python to build web applications and application programming interfaces* Apply Python for network automation and serverless functions* Get to grips with Python for data analysis and machine learningWho this book is forThis book is for intermediate-level Python developers in any field who are looking to build their skills to develop and manage large-scale complex projects. Developers who want to create reusable modules and Python libraries and cloud developers building applications for cloud deployment will also find this book useful. Prior experience with Python will help you get the most out of this book.
Python QuickStart Guide by
Learn Python fundamentals that can be used in any programming setting - use the guidance in this book to program your own game in a unique and practical Python learning experience.Learning Python opens the door to a world of programming possibilities. From AI and machine learning to video game, app, and web development, Python is a critical behind-the-scenes component of everyday technology. Python powers the services of household names like Google, Netflix, and Spotify along with tech pioneers like NASA, IBM, and Intel. Put simply, Python is the in-demand and easy-to-learn programming language that gets stuff done. In Python QuickStart Guide, senior developer and programmer Robert Oliver lays out the quickest and most accessible path yet to the mastery of Python fundamentals. Distilling his experience drawn from over two decades of working with Python and other programming languages, Robert's clear voice and writing present a practical, hands-on approach that anyone, at any experience level, can use to become a Python programmer. It doesn't matter if you are a new or existing programmer, a job seeker looking for a career change or promotion, or just someone who wants to learn how to automate basic tasks with Python-Robert's step-by-step approach, complete with a hands-on companion Python video game project, is the perfect starting point to master Python fundamentals! You Will Learn: - How to Use Python - Practical Examples, Code Snippets, Plus Follow Along to Code Your Own Game! - Python Fundamentals - How to Use Python for Web Design and Interfacing with GitHub, SQL, and Other Applications. - Object-Oriented Programming Principles - Managing Data, Scripts, Logic, Inputs, Outputs, and More! - Programming Essentials - Debugging, Producing Clean Code, Best Practices, Time-Savers, and Tips - Python Next Steps -Testing, Optimization, Speed Improvements, Integrations with Other Applications, and More!
Explore the dizzying array of Python learning paths, courses, and hands-on practice opportunities available through LinkedIn Learning. Learn the ins and outs of the language, prepare for professional certification, or explore Python courses for non-programmers.
Python Crash Course, 3rd Edition by
Since its initial debut in 2015, this critically acclaimed quick-start guide to programming has taught millions of people all over the world to write clean code, solve problems, and build custom applications in the popular language of Python. The highly anticipated third edition of Python Crash Course has been completely revised with updated code, practices, and projects-making it the ultimate launchpad for beginners to start their engines and code in Python 3!
Python for Beginners: The Comprehensive Guide to Learning, Understanding, and Mastering Python Programming by
Python For Beginners: The Comprehensive Guide To Learning, Understanding, And Mastering Python Programming Easily Turn into a Python Programming Expert! Python is a straightforward yet effective programming language that can help you become a programmer from the very beginning. It is highly readable, and you won't experience the anxiety that many novices experience when trying to remember obscure syntax that is typically presented by other programming languages. On the other hand, you will have more time to focus on mastering programming concepts and paradigms. Discovering Python allows you to explore an endless array of programming opportunities. Python is an essential backend programming language used in everything from AI and machine learning to web, app, and video game development. Python powers the services of tech giants like Intel, IBM, and NASA as well as well-known brands like Google, Netflix, and Spotify. Python is, to put it simply, the popular, simple-to-learn programming language that gets things done. This book presents a novel strategy founded on three distinct principles:- Synthesis: The topics have been thoughtfully chosen to provide you with a wide overview of Python without overwhelming you.- Simplicity: To help you learn as many topics as possible in the shortest amount of time, each concept is broken down into easy steps.- Pragmatics: Unlike most books, ALL of the examples' outputs are given right away, saving you time when testing them on your computer. This book is the best option because it will undoubtedly introduce you to new, high-paying career opportunities, regardless of your level of programming experience.
Python for Everyone: Learn and Polish Your Coding Skills in Python by
A hands-on guide that will help you to write clean and efficient code in Python KEY FEATURES ● Get familiar with the core and advanced Python concepts● Work with the most used Data Science libraries in Python.● Take the first step towards your coding goals with "Python for Everyone". DESCRIPTION Python is one of the most popular programming languages in the world, with a vast community of developers and users. In order to start using Python effectively, it is important to have a strong understanding of its core concepts. This comprehensive guide provides you with a solid foundation in the fundamental concepts of Python programming. It covers a range of important topics, including working with strings, flow control statements, exception handling, and regular expressions. You will also learn about the essential functions and data structures, and explore the use of pre-built packages to extend Python's capabilities. Numpy and data visualization with packages like Matplotlib are also discussed in depth, along with the popular data analysis and manipulation package, Pandas. This book is an essential resource for anyone looking to master Python and use its power to tackle real-world projects. With a strong grasp of these core concepts, you will be well-equipped to write efficient and effective Python code. WHAT YOU WILL LEARN● Learn how to write Python code in different IDEs like VSCode and Jupyter Notebook.● Learn how to work with packages and modules in python.● Get familiar with Python data science libraries.● Understand how to use Regular expressions in Python.● Learn how to write Python comments that are clean, concise, and useful.WHO THIS BOOK IS FORThis book is designed to cater to a diverse audience, including students pursuing diplomas, undergraduate, and postgraduate degrees in any branch of Engineering and Science. It is also suitable for programming and software professionals looking to enhance their skills in Python.
Knowing Python is a must for developers today, and Udemy's tutorials can help you on your journey. Browse the thousands of courses available on Udemy like "Python for Absolute Beginners," "Python Mega Course: Learn Python in 60 Days, Build 20 Apps" and "Automate the Boring Stuff with Python Programming."
Use the search box below to find items in our catalog.
Beginning Programming with Python for Dummies by
Create simple, easy programs in the popular Python language Beginning Programming with Python For Dummies is the trusted way to learn the foundations of programming using the Python programming language. Python is one of the top-ranked languages, and there's no better way to get started in computer programming than this friendly guide. You'll learn the basics of coding and the process of creating simple, fun programs right away. This updated edition features new chapters, including coverage of Google Colab, plus expanded information on functions and objects, and new examples and graphics that are relevant to today's beginning coders. Dummies helps you discover the wealth of things you can achieve with Python. Employ an online coding environment to avoid installation woes and code anywhere, any time Learn the basics of programming using the popular Python language Create easy, fun projects to show off your new coding chops Fix errors in your code and use Python with external data sets Beginning Programming with Python For Dummies will get new programmers started--the easy way.
Dead Simple Python by
Dead Simple Python dives deep into the nuts and bolts of the Python programming language. It unpacks the technical 'whys' and 'hows' of the language's fundamental concepts and helps readers use these concepts to write idiomatic Python. Readers go from basics to project deployment in under 400 pages.
Python All-In-One for Dummies by
Everything you need to know to get into Python coding, with 7 books in one Python All-in-One For Dummies is your one-stop source for answers to all your Python questions. From creating apps to building complex web sites to sorting big data, Python provides a way to get the work done. This book is great as a starting point for those new to coding, and it also makes a perfect reference for experienced coders looking for more than the basics. Apply your Python skills to data analysis, learn to write AI-assisted code using GitHub CoPilot, and discover many more exciting uses for this top programming language. Get started coding in Python--even if you're new to computer programming Reference all the essentials and the latest updates, so your code is air-tight Learn how Python can be a solution for large-scale projects and big datasets Accelerate your career path with this comprehensive guide to learning Python Experienced and would-be coders alike will love this easy-to-follow guide to learning and applying Python.
Python All-In-One for Dummies by
The one-stop resource for all your Python queries Powerful and flexible, Python is one of the most popular programming languages in the world. It's got all the right stuff for the software driving the cutting-edge of the development world--machine learning, robotics, artificial intelligence, data science, etc. The good news is that it's also pretty straightforward to learn, with a simplified syntax, natural-language flow, and an amazingly supportive user community. The latest edition of Python All-in-One For Dummies gives you an inside look at the exciting possibilities offered in the Python world and provides a springboard to launch yourself into wherever you want your coding career to take you. These 7 straightforward and friendly mini-books assume the reader is a beginning programmer, and cover everything from the basic elements of Python code to introductions to the specific applications where you'll use it. Intended as a hands-on reference, the focus is on practice over theory, providing you with examples to follow as well as code for you to copy and start modifying in the "real world"--helping you get up and running in your area of interest almost right away. This means you'll be finishing off your first app or building and remote-controlling your own robot much faster than you can believe. Get a thorough grounding in the language basics Learn how the syntax is applied in high-profile industries Apply Python to projects in enterprise Find out how Python can get you into hot careers in AI, big data, and more Whether you're a newbie coder or just want to add Python to your magic box of tricks, this is the perfect, practical introduction--and one you'll return to as you grow your career.
Python Essentials for Dummies by
The no-nonsense way to get started coding in the Python programming language Python Essentials For Dummies is a quick reference to all the core concepts in Python, the multifaceted general-purpose language used for everything from building websites to creating apps. This book gets right to the point, with no excess review, wordy explanations, or fluff, making it perfect as a desk reference on the job or as a brush-up as you expand your skills in related areas. Focusing on just the essential topics you need to know to brush up or level up your Python skill, this is the reliable little book you can always turn to for answers. Get a quick and thorough intro to the basic concepts of coding in Python Review what you've already learned or pick up essential new skills Create websites, software, machine learning, and automation for school or work Keep this concise reference book handy for jogging your memory as you code This portable Dummies Essentials book focuses on the key topics you need to know about the popular Python language. Great for supplementing a course, reviewing for a certification, or staying knowledgeable on the job.
Teach Yourself VISUALLY Python by
A simple, straightforward, and hands-on roadmap to the world of computer programming with Python Teach Yourself VISUALLY: Python is your personal guide to getting you started in programming. As one of the world's most popular--and most accessible--coding languages, Python is your gateway into the wide and wonderful world of computer science. This hands-on guide walks you through Python step by clearly illustrated step, from writing your very first Python code in a terminal window or the VS Code app through to creating your own lists, dictionaries, and custom classes. In the book, you'll learn to: Install Python and the tools you need to work with it on Windows, macOS, and Linux Work with files and folders, manipulate text, and create powerful functions that do exactly what you want Write clean code that makes decisions effectively, repeats actions as needed, and handles any errors that occur A must-have resource for aspiring programmers starting from the very beginning, Teach Yourself VISUALLY: Python is also an indispensable handbook for programmers making a transition from another language.