Community Resources: Substance Abuse

Central location for searching for various types of substance abuse treatment facilities around the country.
(866) 578-7471

Guide to inpatient, outpatient, residential, medication assisted, recovery centers, and more resources in the St. Louis area.

Outpatient and transitional living programs for those seeking addiction services. Medicaid accepted.
1585 Woodlake Dr. Suite #111 Chesterfield, MO 63017
1430 Olive Street #100, St. Louis, MO 63103
4231 N. Grand Blvd. St. Louis, MO 63107
314-645-6840

Offers inpatient and outpatient treatment options.
(888) 998-8655

Offers substance use services for adults and children.
314-747-7491

The Black Alcohol/Drug Service Information Center (BASIC) is a community-based agency that provides comprehensive culturally sensitive alcohol and drug abuse services to adults of color in St. Louis City.
3654 S Grand Blvd. St. Louis, MO 63118 314-621-9009

Offers outpatient and medication assistance treatment programs.
9144 Pershall Rd. Hazelwood, MO 63042 (314) 731-0100

Offers adult and adolescent inpatient, outpatient, and residential treatment options.
833-657-2953

Centrec offers services for those 17 years and older. Centrec focuses on Medication Assisted Treatment – Suboxone, PHP, IOP for both behavioral health and substance abuse. Accepts patients with dual diagnosis. They also offer outpatient detox
1224 Fern Ridge Pkwy, Suite 305, Creve Coeur, MO 63141 314-205-8068

Recovery programs for teens, college students, and adults. Specialized program for professional men. Also offers medication assisted treatment.
9904 Clayton Road, Suite 135 St. Louis, MO 63124 314-467-8393

Compass offers a variety of behavioral health services, including substance misuse programs. They have a variety of locations in the St. Louis area - please check their website or contact them for more information. Accepts Medicaid, Medicare, private insurance, and offers sliding scale plans.
844-853-8937

Offers inpatient, outpatient, and transitional housing for men and women struggling with addiction.
8315 South Broadway St. Louis, MO 63111 314-756-0581
2706 S. River Rd. St. Charles, MO 63303 314-756-0581

Offers chemical dependency treatment for adolescents and adults.
(314) 251-0555

The Mercy StepOne Service™ is a hospital-based, three to five-day acute withdrawal management service in Festus, MO. Provided at Mercy Hospital Jefferson, this service is for adults who are in impending or the early stage of withdrawal from alcohol and/or opioids.
636-933-1495

Offers opioid addiction treatment at two locations in the St. Louis area. Medicare and Medicaid accepted.
9733 St. Charles Rock Road Breckenridge Hills, MO 63114 314-423-7030
2027 Campus Drive St. Charles, MO 63301 636-321-7600

Provides adolescent and adult residential, outpatient, and detox options at numerous locations throughout St. Louis County, St. Louis City, and St. Charles County. See website for specific location phone numbers.

Treatment program for women age 18 and up. Inpatient program allows women to bring their children up to age 12 with them. Outpatient program also available.
Uninsured and underinsured women are welcome. Priority is given to women who are pregnant, postpartum, or active IV drug users.
325 North Newstead Ave. Saint Louis, MO 63108 314-531-0511

Offers detoxification services among other services.
Midtown Service and Treatment Center
2900 Washington Ave. St. Louis, MO 63103 314-652-3310
Family Haven
10740 West Page Ave. St. Louis, MO 63132 (314) 423-7770
3010 Apartments
3010 Washington Ave. St. Louis, MO 63103 314-833-4040

Sana Lake Recovery offers comprehensive addiction treatment tailored to meet your individual needs. With programs such as medical detox, residential care, outpatient services, PHP, IOP, medication assisted treatment, sober living, and beyond, you are supported every step of the way. Our commitment to your recovery extends well beyond treatment with continued support and guidance. If you or someone you love is struggling with addiction or alcoholism, call Sana Lake today.
St. Louis County locations in Affton and Maryland Heights.
(314) 947-5597

Offers inpatient, outpatient, and stabilization services for adults over 18.
636-947-5578

Our campus provides primary care and specialty health services, including mental health care and substance abuse treatment for veterans.
1 Jefferson Barracks Drive St. Louis, MO 63125-4199 314-652-4100

Offers medication assisted treatment for opioid addiction in St. Louis City.
5736 W. Florissant Ave. St. Louis, MO 63120 314-381-0560

Alcoholics Anonymous is a fellowship of people who come together to solve their drinking problem. It doesn’t cost anything to attend A.A. meetings. There are no age or education requirements to participate. Membership is open to anyone who wants to do something about their drinking problem. A.A.’s primary purpose is to help alcoholics to achieve sobriety.
314-647-3677

“Cocaine Anonymous is a fellowship of men and women who share their experience, strength and hope with each other so that they may solve their common problem and help others to recover from their addiction. The only requirement for membership is a desire to stop using cocaine and all other mind-altering substances. There are no dues or fees for membership; we are fully self supporting through our own contributions. We are not allied with any sect, denomination, politics, organization, or institution. We do not wish to engage in any controversy and we neither endorse nor oppose any causes. Our primary purpose is to stay free from cocaine and all other mind-altering substances, and to help others achieve the same freedom.
Help Line: 833-662-6322

NA is a nonprofit fellowship or society of men and women for whom drugs had become a major problem. We are recovering addicts who meet regularly to help each other stay clean. This is a program of complete abstinence from all drugs.
Help Line St. Louis: 1 (314) 830-3232
Help Line St. Louis: 1 (314) 819-7309
Help Line St. Charles: 1 (636) 697-8406
Help Line Metro East: 1 (618) 398-9409

Our Admissions Navigators are waiting for your call to help you map out your next best steps. We connect with thousands of people every month struggling from addiction and help them navigate their journey.
888-572-7622

Provides crisis support, telephone counseling, and mental health resources 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
314-469-6644

Drug Rehab Services is a family-owned business founded by Marcel Gemme. The organization is committed to helping individuals and their families across the United States find a drug rehab center to help them overcome addiction and prevent substance use. The DRS Team has over 80 years of combined experience in substance use and addiction recovery and is dedicated to saving lives. We utilize our expertise to provide comprehensive information and an up-to-date directory. We are not a drug rehab facility. Our goal is to help you find the best services for you or your loved one through our easy-to-navigate directory. We also have a confidential call center that can quickly help you assess what services can help you or your loved one.
1-800-304-2219

The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) is the agency within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) that leads public health efforts to advance the behavioral health of the nation and to improve the lives of individuals living with mental and substance use disorders, and their families. This website provides links to treatment providers.
1-800-662-HELP (4357) or TTY: 1-800-487-4889

Adult & Teen Challenge of St. Louis is dedicated to a transformative 12 month residential program based on Christian principles to help restore broken lives of men and women overcome by addictions.
636-677-1776

Haven is a safe, affordable sober community for women wanting to pursue recovery in a supportive living environment with no minimum or maximum stay and no minimum length of sobriety.
314-930-9384

A safe and supportive environment in which people recovering from drug and/or alcohol addiction can learn to live responsibly through sponsorship and the principles of recovery. Two houses are available for men and three for women to reside in for up to two years. Minimum requirement: 30 days clean and sober.
314-243-3192

Sober living environments for men and women.
(314)-667-5255

Sober living houses for men, houses for women, and houses that accept women with children. See the website for a directory of houses in the St. Louis area.

Residents of Recovery House must be men, 18 years or older, with at least 10 days of sobriety from alcohol and all non-prescribed drugs or be coming out of treatment and be able to pay rent and the processing fee.
(314) 884-0747

Genesis Men’s Home is a faith-based residential program that brings restoration and transformation for men impacted by addiction and destructive lifestyles. We are a 12-month residential discipleship program for adult men ages 18 and up that focuses on a man’s relationship with God, families, loved ones, and even themselves.
4324 Margaretta Avenue St. Louis, MO 63115 314.934.1155

Stepping Into The Light is a non-profit faith-based transitional housing program located in the Old North St. Louis area with the purpose of reconciling men back to God, their family and ultimately as a self-sufficient contributing entity in the community.
1402 Herbert St. St. Louis, MO 63107 314-231-5175